Mozart Effect, Volume 1, Strengthen the Mind

Out of stock
Volume I of the immensely popular Mozart Effect series of music attempts to do no less than "strengthen the mind." One thing is for certain: the music chosen on the disc by author and scholar Don Campbell--excerpts from Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 1; Violin Concerto, No. 3; Ein kleine nachtmusik; and others--includes some of the strongest pieces the composer wrote. Though the performers on this disc (Capella Istropolitana, Northern Chamber Orchestra, and violinist Takako Nishizaki) are far from world-class, this is still a delightful collection and one that--at least according to the liner notes--will increase your alertness and perhaps your IQ. Volume II features music for "rest and relaxation," while volume III will "unlock creative spirit." With music this entertaining, who can dispute these claims? --Jason Verlinde
More Information
Artist don campbell
Details Disc 1: Allegro From The Violin Concerto #3 In G Major Allegro From The Piano Concerto #1 In D Major Rondo-Allegretto Grazioso From The Sonata In F Major Rondo - Allegretto From Ein Kleine Nachtmusik Andante Grazioso From The Lodron Night Music #1 Molto Allegro From Symphony #14 In A Major Presto From The Divertimento In D Major Allegro From The Violin Concerto #4 In D Major Church Sonata In C Major
Running Time No
Year No
ISBN 718795650125
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
Ask Your Question
Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.
Frequently Bought Together