Secret Life of the Mind, The

$32.95
In stock
SKU
9780008225568
In the last twenty years, Mariano Sigman has journeyed to the core of the brain, an organ formed by nearly an infinity of neurons that manufacture how we perceive, reason, feel, dream, and communicate.
In the last twenty years, Mariano Sigman has journeyed to the core of the brain, an organ formed by nearly an infinity of neurons that manufacture how we perceive, reason, feel, dream, and communicate.After more than two decades of research, he has zoomed out from a thorough excursion to the neurons to seeing the brain from afar, where thoughts begin to take shape. And at this point where psychology meets neuroscience, ‘The Secret Life of the Mind’ combines the astonishing work of biologists, physicists, mathematicians, psychologists, anthropologists, linguists, engineers, philosophers and medical doctors – not to forget cooks, magicians, musicians, chess players, writers, and artists. It is an astonishing synthesis of a life’s expertise on the edge of science, for readers of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’.Looking into how we forge ideas in our first days of life; how we shape the decisions that define us; why we dream; how years and years of formal and informal education change our brains, this book explores how we begin to understand even the smallest things that make up who and what we are. Publisher: HARPER COLLINS Paperback ISBN: 9780008225568 Dimensions: 23.4 and 15.3 cm Publish Date: 1/07/2017 Page Count: 320
More Information
More Info N/A
Author Sigman, Mariano
ISBN 9780008225568
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
Ask Your Question
Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.